Why I Fall For Promotional Contests Every Time

Monopoly gameI have a stack of yellow Atlantic Avenue pieces for the McDonalds’ Monopoly game even though I consider fast food a heart attack in a bag. I buy more Tim Horton’s coffees in a week of their Roll Up the Rim promo every March than any human should drink in a month. And when the local hardware store ran an online Spin to Win campaign last Christmas, I logged in every day even though it meant playing an obnoxious elf game.

Why do I keep doing it even though I know I’m playing right into their hands like a mind-controlled lemming?

To find out, join me at Marcy Kennedy’s Blog – Life At Warp 10 for the rest of the post.

Marcy KennedyMarcy

You can find me on Twitter, Facebook, or Google+. I’d love to “hang out” and get to know you better.

One comment on “Why I Fall For Promotional Contests Every Time

Leave a Reply

