42nd Annual Mount Hermon Writing Awards

Each year, the Mount Hermon Christian Writers’ Conference hands out awards. We aren’t sure of all the rules, but from what we could gather, except for the teen category, you needed to be a previous attendee of Mount Hermon and have a published book. Winning writers received awards ranging from $100 to $1000.

So here are the winners for 2011:

Most Promising Teen Writer – Nicole Buzzelli

Poetry Award – Sarah Wood

Most Promising New Writer – Cheri Williams

Pacesetter Award – Randy Ingermanson

The Lauren Beyenhof True Grit Award – Marci Seither

Special Recognition Award – Sally Stuart

Writer of the Year – Sarah Sundin

Our tale of the journey to Mount Hermon will come to a close tomorrow when we publish our final blog from California–the one where we at last tell all about what happened here, what we learned, and what this means for the future.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s